Not even 24 hours this trip Christchurch!

7.41am, Wednesday 20th July, Gate 18, Christchurch Airport, South Island, New Zealand

Morning folks, and I’ve just polished of a fab  pinepple and cheese roll for brekky – the locals call cheese rolls ‘Southland sushi’ and I love em! Watch out next week as I have a day off down Invercargill and Gore way, and have heard a rumour about a deep fried cheese roll! Watch this space!

Any rate, I’m off to the North Island and Auckland today, so will fill you in once I get there. But thanks Vino Fino, not sure how you squeezed 50 people into your tasting basement….but a top wine night out had by all! See ya when the British Lions are touring next year……I’m off to catch a ride with my Air New Zealand mates….lovely folks actually

Leave a Reply

