That’s my Air NZ ride home!

4.54pm, Sunday 11th November, Los Angeles International Airport, California, USA

Evening folks, we finished work in Houston yesterday – I’ll get to that next – and flew back across the country early this morning. Walking across to Terminal 2 I saw this Air NZ tail above the wall, and it’s probably my ride home. Well, at least as far as Auckland, anyway. Then it’s a change of airplanes and through to Adelaide, then back into my trusty ute – and the drive up to the Barossa. A pile of mail and bills you can’t jump over, a desperately needed haircut, and I should be good as gold after 10 or 12 hours of sleep!

20121111-170021.jpg

One response to “That’s my Air NZ ride home!

  1. Vivienne McKenna

    Safe journey! x

Leave a Reply

