Up to my ears in paperwork!

4.18pm, Thursday 6th June, Yalumba Clocktower, Angaston, Eden Valley, SA

Afternoon, folks, and good morning to all our mates in the United Kingdom who go back to work this morning after the big Diamond Jubilee weekend. I’m just dropping you all a quick line to let you know that I’m back on deck at the winery, but up to my ears in all the paperwork that goes with living out there on the road!

20120607-162108.jpg

Not particularly gifted when it comes to numbers, but here’s my system for reconciliation of credit cards and stuff – all the mechanics of keeping the wheels under the road warrior sales folks! I’m about half way through, but with any luck will be close to a finish this time tomorrow or Saturday. Then it’s done! And I can get on with the business of topping up the information tanks now that I’m home – ready to go out again in July to New Zealand, and September back to the USA and Canada.

I’ll start with trying the new 2012 Y Sangiovese Rose. Here’s a tank sample that Andy LaNauze dropped on my desk yesterday – if it tastes as good as it looks – we’re in for a magic spring and summer with this one!

20120607-162552.jpg

See you this time tomorrow, and I’ll let you know what it tastes like. For now, back to the accounts!!

Leave a Reply

