From Grafton the Jacaranda City to the Big Banana at Coffs Harbour … Goodbye NSW

Guess where

9.29am, Friday June 3rd, Coffs Harbour Airport, New South Wales
My Qantaslink plane loads in about 10 minutes, and Frosty has done a great job of getting me from Grafton – where we did our Yalumba dinner at Georgie’s Cafe last night – to the Coffs Harbour airport with just the one important photo op stop. Yes folks – the legendary Big Banana. I can tick that off the list now, as I head for the last event of this job – the Yalumba masterclass this evening at the Melbourne Good Food & Wine Show with Matt “Put’s the groovy into the grapey stuff” Skinner.

I will fill all other details in over the next 48 hours, as Georgie’s last night was nothing short of sensational. I never ever get surprised anymore at the fabulous food and wine things going on out in regional Australia. Plus I left The Spotted Cow story mid sentence – need to finish that as well.

So out with the jersey and rain jacket as I head for Melbourne – and I’ll see ya when I’m in Victoria.

Leave a Reply

