Australia Day 2011 – How Lucky Am I!

8.49am, Thursday 27th January 2011, Yalumba Clocktower, Angaston, Eden Valley, The Barossa
I had one of those memorable moments last night folks – at the end of a pretty quiet Australia Day really. I was coming over the Kapunda hills about 8 o’clock, coasting down into the Valley – with an outstanding hot orange, pink and grey sunset splashed right across the sky. I had Jim Croce on the radio and was half way through a peppermint Magnum ice cream on a stick (my absolute favourite) … and I thought with all the grief and drama going on elsewhere in the world: “How lucky am I?!” Somewhere else in the Valley – down near Tanunda – Sting was about to go on stage with the Symphony Orchestra for Barossa Under The Stars, and I daresay those folks thought much the same thing.

One response to “Australia Day 2011 – How Lucky Am I!

  1. We are so very lucky indeed. Tony B (“the editor”)

Leave a Reply

