I’m Baaaack!

1.50pm, Tuesday 7th December, The Clocktower, Yalumba, Angaston, Eden Valley, South Australia
Hi folks, I’m back from the knee surgery – a bit wobbly still but functioning – which is what it’s all about. It’s humid here folks – very humid. I think it’s the wettest spring we’ve had for ages, and there’s a downy mildew alert going out almost every week. Our boys are right on top of their vineyards, though, and with the canopies looking so healthy this season – if we get through the danger period intact – all should still come up well.

I’ve been watching heaps of documentaries, chat shows and sports whilst I’ve been at home recovering, and believe me I reckon I’m now totally full of prime dinner party conversation material! Everything from the relocation of the white rhino to South Africa from Prague, the damage that termites can do in no time at all, the behind-the-scenes story of the Theatre Royal in London, the best ever recipe for chocolate crackles, how to dance like Ellen Degeneres, and the ins and outs of India’s biggest slum in Mumbai and how they recycle 85% of Mumbai’s total plastics. I’m ready! And tomorrow I’m off to Queensland for three days – with dinners and tastings set up in Toowoomba and Townsville.

So with any luck I’ll be back on the air with lots of interesting food combinations and stories from the road – then home at the winery through the Festive Season and New Year. See ya when I’m in an even more humid part of the world – Queensland.

Leave a Reply

