Haggis – has to be done!

4.09pm, Sunday 26th September, Sunshine soaked Grassmarket, Edinburgh, Scotland, Uk

I’ve been laying low today trying to nip a cold in the bud – it’s been 4 days of frigid winds and chilled air up in The Grim North – so I’m just thinking ‘late lunch’ now. There’s a place two doors up called Castle Rock Take Away, and I saw individual haggises (is that plural for haggis, or is it haggi??) so I’m going to be adventurous and have a go. I’ll give you a review when I’m done, and haven’t forgotten the Southern and Northern Roadtrip catch ups still to come.

Leave a Reply

