Opening Night for the Yanks!

5.05pm, Easter Sunday, April 4th, Pleasanton, CA, USA
Wow! What a treat to have two days off in a row. And tonight it’s Opening Night of the baseball season for my New York Yankees. So where else would I be when it’s 8.05pm at Boston’s Fenway Park for the first pitch but here on the West Coast plonked in front of the TV in my hotel room – ready to soak up every minute. And what better way to start the season but with last year’s Champs – that would be my boys with captain Derek Jeter safely at the helm – against the eternal contenders the Boston Red Sox. All good!

Now in the ad breaks, I’ll back track and cover some nice things that have happened for Yalumba Thursday and Friday last week. Then I’ll give you a look at yet another really neat sub culture that I slide into anytime I can – the world of comics, TV and film – via one of the biggest events of its kind in North America called Wondercon. I had a special time this last two days – and have some hot tips for TV and film stuff coming out in the next couple of months.

So – here’s the first pitch and we’re under way. Back very very soon.

Leave a Reply

